Photo

44.1khz recording would only start with 170hz. Once started, I can choose different DACLink hz

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 shinyc

shinyc

Beginner

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 November 2017 - 12:42 PM

I am new to JPLAY. 44.1khz recordings would only start with 170hz DACLink setting. Once started, I can change the DACLink value to different ones as long as I do not reboot. Another problem is hi-res materials (like 96khz, 172khz) would not play at 170hz. BTW, hi-res materials start with no problem at usual DACLink values. So after every reboot, I have to set the DACLink value to 170hz, play a 44.1hz material momentarily, then switch the DACLink value to 20hz and all my recording materials play well afterward. I am sticking to classic for now. This is really cumbersome. My configuration looks like this:

Computer 1 

Roonserver and HQPlayer on Macmini w/ OSX 10.13

Computer 2 (Control PC)

NAA -> Dirac -> JPLAYASIO -> JPLAYStreamer on PC w/ WS2016 & AO

Computer 3 (Audio PC)

JPLAY -> DAC driver (XMOS-USB-Audio v3.34.0) on PC w/ WS2016 & AO

DAC

Acousence afi+USB -> BNC -> Schiit Yggy

All software are of latest versions.

#2 Marcin_gps

Marcin_gps

JPLAY team

• Administrators
  • 1,995 posts

Posted 13 November 2017 - 10:14 AM

Hello and welcome,

Interesting. 

Could you please check if the same happens with JPLAYmini? 

Best regards, 

Marcin

#3 shinyc

shinyc

Beginner

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 November 2017 - 08:30 AM

Hi Marcin,